Ensemble 10/10

  • Liverpool Philharmonic Hall (Online)


Brittany Collie Fallen for flute, clarinet, violin, cello and piano (world premiere)
Daniel Thorne The Fall of the Leaf for cello & electronics (world premiere)
Meredith Monk Backlight UK premiere for ensemble and electronics
Steve Reich Double Sextet

Robert Ames conductor

Hilary Browning cello

Ensemble 10/10

Open Circuit offers contemporary music events in Liverpool that provide academic context on the future of music making and technology, including panel discussions, artist talks and public demonstrations.

Post-graduate composers Brittany Collie and Daniel Thorne present their compositions alongside two of today’s most well-known American composers: Meredith Monk, and Steve Reich, whose Double Sextet was co-commissioned by the Liverpool Culture Company for the European Capital of Culture 2008 and also who won the 2009 Pulitzer Prize for Music.